Pharoahe Monch W.A.R. (We Are Renegades) (News)

Pharoahe Monch

For a Hip Hop head a top 10 MC’s really can be a tough task to put together especially for me as I have a merit system the criteria for making my top 10 would be a tall order formany of today’s so called big names. Pharoahe Monch one half of Organised Konfusion however has consistently made my top 10 list since Fudge Pudge and confirmed his spot with his verse on Stress

Pharoahe Monch (Verse from Stress taken from Organized Konfusion – Stress LP)

Arrrrrgh!
“You will now consider me the apocalyptic one
After this rhyme, henceforth, there is none
No more will exist, when I emerge
From the mist in whence I was born into, scorned
Most of you can’t even comprehend what I am saying
to you even in my human form the message I’m relaying
Why do you choose to mimic these wack MC’s?
Why do you choose to listen to R&B?
Why must you believe somethin is phat
Just because it’s played on the radio, 20 times per day?
My perception of poetical injection is ejactulation
The Immaculate Conception
The hoe hawker, who stalks bodies in Central Park
Soon emergency services’ll outline that body in chalk
Then I begin to walk away and spit
Then when I walk away I talk shit!
Huh, a driver sprayed my face with mace
She didn’t know that I enjoyed the taste of radioactive waste
When I’m in the backseat of your mid-town taxi
Don’t even ask me for the cash G
The four cabs before didn’t pick me up
Now ask yourself who the fuck’s gonna stick me up”

Pharoahe Monch has set this summer as a date to return around 3 years after the release of Desire with more grammatically correct and eloquent flow patterns on W.A.R. (We Are Renegades) via his own imprint W.A.R. Media with a helping hand from the good people at Duck Down.

Never really one for throwaway subject matter Pharoahe explains “This album deals with conflicts and resolutions of the spirit, the soul, the government, and the industry among other things.” Collaborating artists on this project are Living Colour guitarist Vernon Reid, Jean Grae,Styles PPhonteBlack Thought, with more to come. It also features production from M-Phazes, Marco Polo, Mike Low, Fatin, Lee Stone, Exile and others to be announced.

His statement read “I am working diligently to finish the work for a summer release and I am honored to join forces with the Duck Down family during their 15 year anniversary.”

I Can’t wait!!

~ by Kid Fury on March 19, 2010.

Leave a comment